

'ISALIA ENVIRONMENTAL COMMITTEE

Visalia Environmental Committee informs and advises the Visalia City Council and Citizens on preserving and improving environmental quality for the benefit of the community.

CITY OF VISALIA ENVIRONMENTAL COMMITTEE MEETING TRANSIT BUILDING – 2nd FLOOR CONFERENCE ROOM

JUNE 13, 2012 5:45 PM

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome & Introductions
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Approval of May 9 Minutes
- 4. Subcommittee Reports / Old Business
 - a. General Plan Update (Tyson Carroll)
 - b. Natural Resource Conservation Division Monthly Report (Kim Loeb)
 - c. Committee Goals Review (Members)
- 5. Plastic Bag Ordinance Review of City of Los Angeles' plastic bag ban (Brian Newton & Dale Simmons)
- Resignation of Gary Gagliolo Gary has been appointed to Planning Commission effective July 2012
- Reappointment of Members Terms of Ray Saito, Lonnie Miller, and Tyson Carroll expire at the end of June; on June 18 City Council meeting agenda
- 8. Appointment of New Secretary
- 9. Announcements / Good of the Order
- 10. Adjourn

Public Comment: Public comment is the time set aside for the public to address the Committee on any item that is not on the agenda. The Committee cannot legally act on a matter raised that is not on the agenda; however, the Committee will look into the request and respond within a reasonable time.

In compliance with the American Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance to participate in meetings call (559) 713-4530 forty-eight (48) hours in advance of the meeting. For Hearing-Impaired - Call (559) 713-4900 (TDD) 48-hours in advance of the scheduled meeting time to request signing services.

Any written materials relating to an item on this agenda submitted to the Environmental Committee after distribution of the agenda packet are available for public inspection at City Hall North, 425 E. Oak Avenue, Suite 301, Visalia, CA 93291, during normal business hours.

CITY OF VISALIA ENVIRONMENTAL COMMITTEE

425 EAST OAK AVENUE VISALIA, CA 93292 (559) 713-4531 FAX (559) 713-4817

BRIAN NEWTON - CHAIR PATRICIA GALLIMORE - VICE CHAIR GARY GAGLIOLO - SECRETARY TYSON CARROLL DUANE GOODWIN CRAIG HARTMAN LONNIE MILLER RAY SAITO DALE SIMMONS

2012 Meetings

January 11

February 08

March 14 April 11

May 09

June 13

July 11

August 08

September 12

October 10

November 14

December 12